3 announcements | View

We are continuing to meet by videoconference and teleconference. ARC has continued planning for the reopening of the offices, which has not yet occurred. Based on the ARC assessment of safety conditions, we consider these reasons as meeting the emergency conditions necessitated under the Open Meetings law to hold a virtual meeting.

September 13, 2021

The Strategic Relations Subcommittee meeting originally scheduled for Wednesday, October 27 has been rescheduled to Wednesday, October 13 at 2:00 p.m.

September 14, 2021

The Budget and Audit Review Subcommittee meeting for Wednesday, October 27 has be rescheduled for Tuesday, November 2.

Transportation & Air Quality Committee

The Transportation & Air Quality Committee (TAQC) is the federally-recognized policy committee for the Atlanta Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO). The committee works to develop consensus among ARC, MARTA, the ATL, the Georgia DOT, the Georgia Regional Transportation Authority, and local transportation partners regarding metropolitan or multi-jurisdiction transportation-related policy matters and plans potentially affecting the Atlanta Transportation Planning Area. The committee submits recommendations directly to ARC.

This subcommittee meets at 10:30 a.m. on the 2nd Wednesday of the month. Please note that meeting times and places can sometimes change. Contact ARC at 404-463-3100 to confirm.

Year-at-a-Glance Calendar

Upcoming Meeting

Transportation & Air Quality Committee Meeting

Wed, October 13, 2021 10:30-12:00 PM

Add to Calendar 10/13/2021 10:30 AM 10/13/2021 12:00 PM America/New_York Transportation & Air Quality Committee Meeting Online false


This meeting will be held virtually.



Recent Meeting Materials

Meeting Materials Type Meeting
No materials have been posted in the last 30 days.


Mark Mathews* ChairMike Mason* Vice ChairKerry Armstrong*Marcello BanesKeisha Lance Bottoms*Rudy BowenDave CarmichaelGreg Cantrell*Eric Clarkson*Lisa Cupid*Tread Davis, Jr.*Eric Dial*Vince Evans*Gwen Flowers-TaylorPat GrahamCarlotta Harrell*Tamara HayesLee Hearn*Nicole Hendrickson*Harry Johnston*Romona Jackson Jones*Liane Levetan*Martha MartinRey MartinezJannine MillerCindy MillsOz Nesbitt*Rusty Paul*Robb Pitts*Paul PoolePaul RadfordRochelle Robinson*Rita ScottDavid ThompsonMichael Thurmond*Jeff Turner*Vince Williams*
* ARC Board Members

Meeting Recording

To listen to the previous TAQC Meeting, please click.