3 announcements | View

We are continuing to meet by videoconference and teleconference. ARC has continued planning for the reopening of the offices, which has not yet occurred. Based on the ARC assessment of safety conditions, we consider these reasons as meeting the emergency conditions necessitated under the Open Meetings law to hold a virtual meeting.

September 13, 2021

The Strategic Relations Subcommittee meeting originally scheduled for Wednesday, October 27 has been rescheduled to Wednesday, October 13 at 2:00 p.m.

September 14, 2021

The Budget and Audit Review Subcommittee meeting for Wednesday, October 27 has be rescheduled for Tuesday, November 2.

Atlanta Regional Workforce Development Board

The Atlanta Regional Workforce Development Board (ARWDB) is responsible for providing policy guidance for the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act Service Area 7, representing Cherokee, Clayton, Douglas, Fayette, Gwinnett, Henry and Rockdale counties.

The Atlanta Region Workforce Development Board works to increase the Atlanta region’s competitiveness in the global economy by providing metro Atlanta employers with a highly trained workforce and robust labor market services. The board also seeks to maximize economic development opportunities for the Atlanta region and to ensure that residents have access to high-quality labor market information and quality training and employment services.

The Board meets at 10:30 a.m. on the fourth Wednesday of March, June, August, October, and the first Wednesday in December at ARC. Please note that meeting times and places can sometimes change. Contact ARC at 404-463-3100 to confirm.

Year-at-a-Glance Calendar

Upcoming Meeting

Atlanta Regional Workforce Development Board Meeting

Wed, October 27, 2021 10:30-12:30 PM

Add to Calendar 10/27/2021 10:30 AM 10/27/2021 12:30 PM America/New_York Atlanta Regional Workforce Development Board Meeting Online false



Recent Meeting Materials

Meeting Materials Type Meeting
No materials have been posted in the last 30 days.


Randy Hayes Co-ChairEric Dial* Co-ChairSonia CarruthersMandy ChapmanRobert DuffieldMargie EnsleyAdam ForrandJoseph HenningLee HunterJames Jackson, IIIChuck LittleLindsay MartinKent MasonAngelia O'Neal*Trey RagsdaleStephanie RooksStephen SchultheisAundra WalthallSteven WilsonBrandon Worthey
* ARC Board Members