News Center
ARC Selects 2022 Regional Leadership Institute Class


Participants Will Explore Key Regional Issues, Advance Leadership

Atlanta — Jun 13, 2022

The Atlanta Regional Commission today announced that 54 leaders from metro Atlanta’s public, private, educational, and nonprofit sectors have been selected to participate in the 2022 Regional Leadership Institute (RLI).

Members of the 2022 RLI class will have the opportunity to explore key regional issues during the week-long leadership development program, to be held in Savannah Sept. 18–23.

This year’s RLI class features an immersive, interactive experience which incorporates the RLI pillars of equity, interconnection, and shared community throughout the six-day program. Hands-on opportunities will be provided to connect active learning to real-world planning and policy throughout the region, with a focus on action beyond the RLI program itself.

“The 2022 RLI class brings together a dynamic and diverse group of metro Atlanta leaders to collectively explore our regional challenges and tackle them head on,” said Anna Roach, ARC Executive Director. “This year’s RLI program will continue to place collaboration and equity at the forefront of problem-solving our region’s most salient issues.”

This year’s class will delve into topics including housing affordability, transit and transportation planning and recovery, workforce development, and investments in the region’s future.

Since 1991, more than 1,500 leaders from the business, government, education, and nonprofit sectors have participated in the RLI program. This program is designed to expose current organizational and community leaders to the importance of understanding specific issues and challenges facing our region and how they are all interconnected.

For more information about RLI, visit

2022 RLI Participants

Michelle Alexander — Economic Development Director, City of College Park

Rebekah Babovic Anderson – Director of Membership & Programs, Council for Quality Growth

Alex Battle – Program Coordinator, North Fulton Community Improvement District

LaSandra Boykin – Director, Corporate Giving & Community Engagement, Norfolk Southern

Malik Brown – Director of LGBTQ Affairs, City of Atlanta, Office of Mayor Andre Dickens

Robert Buckley – Director, Office of Financial Management & Program Oversight, Federal Transit Administration Region IV

Anne Chen – Senior Sales Manager, Explore Gwinnett

Nathaniel Clark – Chief of Police, Forest Park Police Department

Ollie Clemons, Jr. – Mayor, City of Austell

Brittany Collins – Executive Director, Betty Davis Fitzgerald Foundation

Jessica Corbitt – Director of External Affairs, Fulton County Government

Altimese Dees – Principal Broker & Founder, The Real Estate Gallery of Georgia, LLC

Natasha Difiore – Director of Legal Affairs, Metro Atlanta Chamber

Misty Fernandez – Regional Director, Georgia Power Company

Marlene Fosque – District 4 Commissioner, Gwinnett County Government

Stacy Garmon – Vice President, Greater North Fulton Chamber

Ray Gibson – City Manager, City of Fayetteville

Sabrina Gomez – Founder & Principal Consultant, STEM Higher LLC

Quinn Green – Real Estate Advisor/Broker, Century 21 Connect Realty

Michele Howard – Executive Vice President, Programs & Leadership Development, Cobb Chamber

William Johnston – Executive Director, MicroLife Institute

Nachae Jones – Founder & CEO, Rhema Word Enterprises, LLC

Natallie Keiser – Senior Associate, Annie E. Casey Foundation

Soumaya Khalifa – Executive Director & Founder, Islamic Speakers Bureau of Atlanta

Jennifer King — Executive Director, Georgia CASA

Kim Learnard – Mayor, City of Peachtree City

Saba Long – Executive Director, Atlanta Civic Circle

Rachel Maher – Director of Communications and Policy, Park Pride

Jeffrey Martín – Founder & Managing Partner, ENROOT Agricultural Management, LLC Co-op

Randi Mason – Vice President, Economic Development, Decide DeKalb

Juan Mejia – Senior Brokerage Partner, DTSpade Specialized Real Estate

Michelle Middlebrooks – Assistant Fire Chief, Atlanta Fire Rescue Department

Melissa Mims – Community Relations Manager, Rockdale County Board of Commissioners

Aprille Moore – Captain & Unit Commander, Fulton County Sheriff’s Office

Tami Morris – CEO, Association of Village PRIDE

Talia Nurse – Assistant Judge, Juvenile Court of Douglas County

Adam Parker – Vice President, Carter

Christopher Perlera – Owner, Critical Point Consulting, LLC

Lynnette Reid – Director of Planning, Atlanta Beltline, Inc

Tyler Reinagel – Associate Vice President of Economic Development, Kennesaw State University

Patrice Ruffin – Assistant City Manager, City of Brookhaven

Korynn Schooley – Vice President, College Access, Achieve Atlanta

Margaret Stallings – Planning & Zoning Director, Cherokee County Planning and Zoning

Charles Stephens – Executive Director, The Counter Narrative Project

Jamilah Stephens – Director of Budget & Performance, Mayor’s Office of Innovation & Performance, City of Atlanta

Sean Suarez – Head of Strategy & Planning, Uber Transit, Uber

Richard Taylor – Managing Partner, ARRC Capital Partners, LLC

Rosalind Tucker – Managing Director, Atlanta Regional Commission

Kelly Walsh – City Commissioner, City of Decatur Government

Matt Westmoreland – Councilman, City of Atlanta

Gyimah Whitaker – Deputy Chief Academic Officer, Fulton County Schools

Joni Williams – Special Assistant to the President, Atlanta Technical College

Sherry B Williams – Transit Equity Special Projects, Georgia Stand Up

Jennifer Zeller – Strategic Solutions Manager, Community & Economic Development, Georgia Power


The Atlanta Regional Commission (ARC) is the official planning agency for the 11-county Atlanta Region, including Cherokee, Clayton, Cobb, DeKalb, Douglas, Fayette, Forsyth, Fulton, Gwinnett, Henry, and Rockdale counties as well as the City of Atlanta and 74 other cities. The Atlanta Regional Commission serves as a catalyst for regional progress by focusing leadership, attention, and planning resources on key regional issues.

Contact Name: Olivia Haas
Contact Phone: (470) 378-1516
Contact Email: