

MONTHLY AGENDA

regional impact + local relevance

Wednesday, July 14, 2021 | 1:30 p.m.

ARC Board Meeting

Join on your computer or mobile app

Click here to join the meeting

Or call in (audio only)

+1 470-419-6063,,263693043# United States, Atlanta

Phone Conference ID: 263 693 043#

The meeting agenda with all presentations and references can be found at: <u>www.atlantaregional.org/board</u>

- I. Welcome and Pledge of Allegiance
- II. Oath of Office to New Board Members: Chairwoman Cindy Mills, Forsyth County; Mayor Troy Brumbalow, City of Cumming
- III. Chairman's Comments
- IV. Consent Agenda
 - A. Treasurer's Report July 2021
- V. Action Items
 - A. May 12, 2021 Board Meeting Summary
 - B. Regional Transit Safety Targets
 - C. Atlanta Regional Demand Response Implementation Plan
- **VI.** Discussion/Information Items
 - A. ATL Action for Racial Equity
 - B. Climate Resilience Work Program
 - C. Arts Leaders of Metro Atlanta (ALMA) Recap
 - D. IDEA Initiative
 - E. ARC Housing Subcommittee

Kerry Armstrong, Chair

Kerry Armstrong, Chair

Kerry Armstrong, Chair

Mark Mathews, Chair, TAQC John Orr, Managing Director, Transportation Access and Mobility

Mark Mathews, Chair, TAQC John Orr, Managing Director, Transportation Access and Mobility

Kerry Armstrong, Chair

Katie Kirkpatrick, President & CEO, Metro Atlanta Chamber

Felicia Moore, Chair, CRC Mike Alexander, Senior Director, Center for Livable Communities

> Felicia Moore, Chair, CRC Marian Liou, Community Development Group, ARC

Eric Dial, Chair, SRSC Malika Reed Wilkins, Senior Director, Center for Strategic Relations

Felicia Moore, Chair, CRC Nicole Hendrickson, Co-Chair, Housing Subcommittee Rob Garcia, Vice Chair, Housing Subcommittee Sam Shenbaga, Managing Director, Community Development Group

VII. Executive Director's Report and Announcements

Doug Hooker, Executive Director

- A. Office Reintegration
- VIII. Adjourn

Next Committee Day:

4th Wednesday, July 28, Advisory Committee on Aging & ARWDB 2nd Wednesday, August 11, 2021 (CRC, TAQC, Governance Committee)