



COMMITTEE MEETING FOLLOW-UP

ATLANTA REGIONAL WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT BOARD NEXTGEN COMMITTEE

November 10, 2021 2-Day Summary

Members Present

Mr. Eddie Barnett Ms. Angela Myers-Jenkins
Ms. Brenda Beverly Ms. Angelia O'Neal – Vice Chair

Ms. Juli Gilyard Ms. Stephanie Rooks

Ms. Myndi Kuhlmann

Members Absent

Mr. Charles Bivins Ms. Dorothy Herzberg
Ms. Rosalind Brooks Mr. Chris Moder
Ms. Amanda Bryant Mr. Trey Ragsdale
Ms. Liz Campbell Ms. Rossany Rios

Ms. Mandy Chapman Mr. Stephen Schultheis – Chair

<u>Guests</u>

Ms. Deborah Anglin – HEARTS Ms. Tammy Miller – TBA

Ms. Sonia Carruthers – Cherokee Focus Ms. Emma Reynolds-Middleton

Mr. Nic Dunn - POC Ms. Chanel Roker

Mr. Jacinto Hall - CPACS Mr. Justin Swartzwelder - CPACS

Mr. Robert Hughes

Ms. Nanya Joseph - TBA

Ms. Kathi Korczk-Schaefer - Cherokee FOCUS

ARC Staff

Ms. Candice Coppin - NextGen Program
Ms. Denise Dixon - NextGen Program
Ms. Brittney Oquendo - NextGen Program

Ms. Denise Dixon - NextGen Program
Ms. Brittney Oquendo - NextGen Program
Mr. Robert LeBeau – ARWDB Program Director

The meeting was held virtually via Microsoft Team video conferencing.

Sonia Carruthers called the meeting to order at 12:03 p.m.

Approval of August 18, 2021 meeting minutes. Updates on Program Funding, PY2021 NextGen 1st Quarter Performance, Special Projects, and Taskforce action items. Updates by NextGen Service Providers and discussion of PY21 meeting schedule.

Meeting adjourned at 12:57 p.m.