ARC Board and Committees

The Atlanta Regional Commission is governed by a 39-member board that consists of:

  • The county commission chair from each of the 10 member counties
  • The mayor and a council member from the region’s largest city (city of Atlanta)
  • One mayor from each of the 10 member counties, with the exception of Fulton, which has two mayoral representatives (one from north Fulton and one from south Fulton).
  • A representative from the Georgia Department of Community Affairs
  • 15 citizen members who are selected by the ARC board’s elected officials.
  • Every 2 years the Board elects from its members a Chairman for a 2 year term. The Chairman with the affirmation of the Board appoints the Vice Chair, Secretary, Treasurer and Parliamentarian and the chairs and members of the various committees.

ARC Board Meetings

The ARC Board meets at 1 p.m. on the fourth Wednesday of each month, January through October, and the first Wednesday of December.

Upcoming Meetings  |  Meeting Archives   |

September at a Glance    Year at a Glance 

ARC Leadership


ARC Board Members

Elected Officials

Keisha Lance Bottoms 
Mayor, City of Atlanta
Felicia Moore
Council President, City of Atlanta

Hon. Harry Johnston
Chair, Cherokee County Commission
Hon. Gene Hobgood
Mayor, City of Canton

Hon. Jeff Turner
Chair, Clayton County Commission
Hon. Joy Day
Mayor, City of Jonesboro

Hon. Mike Boyce
Chair, Cobb County Commission
Hon. Steve Tumlin
Mayor, City of Marietta

Hon. Michael Thurmond
CEO, DeKalb County
Hon. R. Eric Clarkson,
Mayor, City of Chamblee

Hon. Romona Jackson Jones
Chair, Douglas County Commission
Hon. Rochelle Robinson (ARC Vice Chair)
Mayor, City of Douglasville

Hon. Randy Ognio
Chair, Fayette County Commission
Hon. Eric Dial
Mayor, Town of Tyrone

Hon. Robb Pitts
Chair, Fulton County Commission
Hon. Clark Boddie
Mayor, City of Palmetto
Hon. Rusty Paul
Mayor, City of Sandy Springs

Hon. Charlotte Nash (ARC Secretary)
Chair, Gwinnett County Commission
Hon. Nancy Harris
Mayor, City of Duluth

Hon. June Wood
Chair, Henry County Commission
Hon. Steve Hutchison
Mayor, City of Hampton

Hon. Oz Nesbitt
Chair, Rockdale County Commission
Hon. Vince Evans
Mayor, City of Conyers

Citizen Members

Citizen District 1 (portions of DeKalb/Henry)
Mr. Eddie Ausband

Citizen District 2 (portions of Clayton/Fulton)
Mr. Charlton Bivins

Citizen District 3 (portions of Fayette/Fulton)
Mr. Robert “Bob” Reeves (ARC Treasurer)

Citizen District 4 (portions of Atlanta/Fulton)
Mr. Alex Wan

Citizen District 5 (portions of Cobb/Douglas/Fulton/Atlanta)
Mr. Kip Berry

Citizen District 6 (portions of DeKalb/Gwinnett/Rockdale)
Mr. Mike Houchard

Citizen District 7 (portion of DeKalb)
Ms. Liane Levetan

Citizen District 8 (portion of Gwinnett)
Mrs. Donna Sheldon

Citizen District 9 (portion of Gwinnett)
Mr. W. Kerry Armstrong (ARC Chair)

Citizen District 10 (portions of DeKalb/Gwinnett)
Bucky Johnson

Citizen District 11 (portions of Atlanta/Cobb/DeKalb/Fulton)
Mr. Minuard “Mickey” C. McGuire

Citizen District 12 (portion of Fulton)
Mrs. Julie K. Arnold (ARC Parliamentarian)

Citizen District 13 (portion of Cobb)
Mr. Rob Garcia

Citizen District 14 (portion of Cobb)
Mr. Mark Mathews

Citizen District 15 (portions of Cherokee/Cobb)
Mr. Dennis W. Burnette

Georgia Department of Community Affairs Representative
Mr. F. T. “Tread” Davis Jr.

Officers and Committees
Member Roster 
ARC Citizen District Map 

ARC Board Secretary
Charissa White-Fulks

ARC Board Committees

All members of the ARC Board serve on at least one committee and additional committee members can be appointed from outside ARC.

The committees meet monthly to consider specific subjects referred to them by staff, the Commission or initiated by the committee itself.

ARC may also, from time-to-time, appoint special purpose task forces or organize collaborative efforts to examine issues affecting the Atlanta region or to help implement projects or programs to effect positive community change.

Community Engagement

ARC welcomes input from interested citizens from the Atlanta regional community.  In order to properly hear from interested persons and respond to their comments, ARC requests that citizens follow the ARC Policy for Citizen Input.

ARC Board Documents