Transportation Coordinating Committee

The 29-member Transportation Coordinating Committee (TCC) is responsible for providing technical advice to the Transportation & Air Quality Committee (TAQC) regarding metropolitan or multi-jurisdictional transportation-related matters potentially affecting the 20-county Atlanta Metropolitan Planning Organization area. TCC members work closely with the Atlanta Regional Commission Transportation Access & Mobility Division staff.

Committee meetings

The Transportation Coordinating Committee meets twice a month at 9:30 a.m. Please call ARC at 404-463-3100 to confirm.

Next Meeting
Meeting date and time Location
December 10, 2021
9:30 am - 11:00 am
This meeting may be virtual.

To listen to the October 8 meeting, click here.

Upcoming Meetings  |  Meeting Archives


Committee Members

TCC Chair / Atlanta Regional Commission
John Orr

ATL Authority
Cain Williamson

Barrow County
Darrell Greeson
, Alternate

Cherokee County
Brantley Day
Jim Wilgus, Alternate

City of Atlanta
Michelle Wynn
Janide Sidifall, Alternate
Jason Morgan, Alternate

Clayton County
Jeff Metarko
Bill Andrews, Alternate

Cobb County
Laura Beall
Erica Parish, Alternate

Coweta County
Michael Fouts
Tod Handley, Alternate

DeKalb County
Sylvia Smith
Patrece Keeter, Alternate

Douglas County
Miguel Valentin
TBD, Alternate

Fayette County
Phil Mallon
Carlos Christian, Alternate

Forsyth County
John Cunard
Tim Allen, Alternate

Fulton County
David Clark
Vacant, Alternate

Georgia Department of Transportation
Charles Robinson

Georgia Environmental Protection Division
Elisabeth Munsey
Gil Grodzinsky, Alternate

Georgia Regional Transportation Authority
Jamie Fischer
Aileen Daney, Alternate

Gwinnett County
, Alternate

Henry County
Sam Baker
Stacey Jordan, Alternate
David Simmons, Alternate

Metropolitan Atlanta Rapid Transit Authority
Don Williams

Newton County
Chester Clegg
Toney Wright, Alternate

Paulding County
Ann Lippmann
George Jones, Alternate

Rockdale County
Brian Allen, Alternate

Spalding County
Chad Jacobs, Alternate

Walton County
Steve Chandler
Joe Walter, Alternate

Municipal District 1 (North Fulton, Cherokee, Forsyth, Dawson)
Vacant, Alternate

Municipal District 2 (South Fulton, Coweta, Fayette)
David A. Borkowski, P.E.

Municipal District 3 (Clayton, Henry, Spalding, Pike)
Dale Hall

Municipal District 4 (Cobb, Douglas, Paulding, Carroll)
April McKown
Eric Randall, Alternate

Municipal District 5 (DeKalb, Rockdale, Newton)

Municipal District 6 (Gwinnett, Barrow, Walton)
James H. Miller
Troy Bessche, Alternate
Alex Mitchem, Alternate

TCC ADVISORS (Non-Voting):

Cartersville-Bartow Metropolitan Planning Organization
Tom Sills

Federal Highway Administration
Tamara Christion

Federal Transit Administration
Keith Melton

Gainesville-Hall Metropolitan Planning Organization

Georgia Department of Transportation Intermodal

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Dianna Myers