Transportation & Air Quality Committee

The 35-member Transportation & Air Quality Committee serves as the transportation policy committee of the Atlanta Regional Commission (ARC) board and represents a 20-county Metropolitan Planning Organization.

The committee works to develop consensus among ARC, MARTA, the Georgia DOT, the Georgia Environmental Protection Division and the Georgia Regional Transportation Authority. The committee submits recommendations directly to ARC.

Meeting Schedule and Location

The Transportation & Air Quality Committee meets monthly at 10:30 a.m. at the Atlanta Regional Commission. Please note that all meeting times and places are subject to change. Please call ARC at 404-463-3100 to confirm.

Next Meeting
Apr 9, 2020 | 10:30 am - 12:00 pm | Atlanta Regional Commission


Upcoming Meetings  |  Meeting Archives

TAQC Members

Charlotte Nash*, Chair
Chair, Gwinnett County Commission

June WoodVice Chair
Chair, Henry County Commission

Mike Houchard* – ARC Citizen District 6

Liane Levetan* – ARC Citizen District 7

Donna Sheldon* – ARC Citizen District 8

Kerry Armstrong * – ARC Chair/ Citizen District 9

Mark Mathews* – ARC Citizen District 14

Pat Graham – Barrow County Commission Chair

Keisha Lance Bottoms* – City of Atlanta Mayor

Rochelle Robinson* – City of Douglasville Mayor

Nancy Harris* – MAMA Chair/ City of Duluth Mayor

Clark Boddie – City of Palmetto Mayor

Eric Dial* – City of Tyrone Mayor

Harry Johnston* – Cherokee County Commission Chair

Jeff Turner* – Clayton County Commission Chair

Mike Boyce* – Cobb County Commission Chair

Paul Poole – Coweta County Commission Chair

Michael Thurmond* – DeKalb County Chief Executive Officer

Romona Jackson Jones* – Douglas County Commission Chair

Randy Ognio* – Fayette County Commission Chair

Laura Semanson – Forsyth County Commission Chair

Robb Pitts* – Fulton County Commission Chair

Tread Davis* – Georgia Department of Community Affairs Representative

Rich McDonald – Georgia Department of Natural Resources, EPD

Jeff Lewis – Georgia Department of Transportation Board Member

Jay Roberts – Georgia Department of Transportation Planning Director

Martha Martin – Georgia Regional Transportation Authority Board Member

Jim Durrett – MARTA Board Treasurer

Eric Clarkson* – City of Chamblee Mayor

Marcello Banes – Newton County Commission Chair

Dave Carmichael – Paulding County Commissioner

Oz Nesbitt* – Rockdale County Commission Chair

Donald Hawbaker – Spalding County Commission Chair

Kevin Little – Walton County Commission Chair

*ARC Board Member


The Atlanta Regional Commission office at 229 Peachtree Street, NE Atlanta, is closed to the public until further notice. All employees are working remotely and conducting business operations. ARC employees can be contacted directly during normal business hours. However, if you need immediate assistance call 404-463-3100.

If you are looking to connect with resources and services for older persons and individuals with disabilities in the Atlanta Metro area, please contact us at 404-463-3333. You can also visit to find information.

Learn more about impacted programs, meetings, and events as well as helpful resources for businesses and local governments…