Regional Transit Committee

The Regional Transit Committee focuses on issues of regional transit planning, funding and governance. The committee builds upon the work of its predecessors, the Transit Implementation Board and the Transit Planning Board.

Committee meetings

The Regional Transit Committee meets every other month on Thursdays at 9 a.m. at the Atlanta Regional Commission. Please note that all meeting times and places are subject to change. Please call ARC at 404-463-3100 to confirm.

Next Meeting
Meeting date and time Location
November 12, 2020
9:00 am - 10:00 am
This meeting will be hosted online. Virtual meeting details will be posted.

Upcoming Meetings  |  Meeting Archives

Committee Members

Jeff Turner* –  RTC Chair / Clayton County Commission Chair

Kerry Armstrong* – ARC Chair

Harry Johnston* – Cherokee County Commission Chair

Mike Boyce* – Cobb County Interim Chief Executive Officer

Michael Thurmond* – DeKalb County Chief Executive Officer

Romona Jones* – Douglas County Commission Chair

Rob Pitts* – Fulton County Commission Chair

Sonny Deriso – GRTA Board Chair

Charlotte Nash* – Gwinnett County Commission Chair

Fred Daniels – MARTA Board

Keisha Lance Bottoms* – Mayor, City of Atlanta

Dave Carmichael – Paulding County Commission Chair

Douglas Hooker – ARC Executive Director

Pat Graham – Barrow County Commission Chair

Clark Boddie* – City of Palmetto Mayor

Lori Henry – City of Roswell Mayor

Paul Poole – Coweta County Commission Chair

Randy Ognio* – Fayette County Commission Chair

Laura Semanson  – Forsyth County Commission Chair

Carol Comer – GDOT Intermodal

Christopher Tomlinson – GRTA Executive Director

June Wood* – Henry County Commission Chair

Jeffrey Parker – MARTA General Manager

Marcello Banes – Newton County Commission Chair

Oz Nesbitt* – Rockdale County Commission Chair

Rita Johnson – Spalding County Commissioner

Mark Burkhalter – State Transportation Board

Kevin Little – Walton County Commission Chair


* ARC Board Member


NOTICE: Gov. Brian Kemp has extended a public health emergency declaration and a statewide shelter-in-place order for older adults and medically fragile residents through June 12.

The Atlanta Regional Commission office at 229 Peachtree Street, NE Atlanta, is closed to the public until further notice. All employees are working remotely and conducting business operations. ARC employees can be contacted directly during normal business hours. However, if you need immediate assistance call 404-463-3100.

If you are seeking resources for older persons and individuals with disabilities, contact us at404-463-3333 or visit

Learn more about impacted programs, meetings, and events as well as helpful resources for businesses and local governments…