Community Resources Committee

The Community Resources Committee (CRC) oversees and engages with the work programs and activities of ARC’s Community Development, Research and Analytics and Natural Resources divisions, which are part of ARC’s Center for Livable Communities.

The committee provides guidance on ARC’s Regional Development Plan, Livable Centers Initiative, Developments of Regional Impact review process, Metropolitan River Protection Act reviews, Green Communities and other issues. The committee is comprised of elected officials, nonprofit leaders and private sector professionals appointed by the ARC Chair. Committee members serve two-year terms.

Committee meetings

The committee meets monthly at 12:15 at the Atlanta Regional Commission. Please note that all meeting times and places are subject to change. Call Holly Vine at 470-378-1440 to confirm.

Next Meeting
Nov 14, 2019 | 12:15 pm - 1:45 pm | Atlanta Regional Commission | Room: Harry West Conference Room

Upcoming Meetings  |  Meeting Archives

Committee Members

  • Mark Mathews*, Chair
    Citizen Member (District 14)
  • Natalyn Archibong
  • Kip Berry*
  • Milton Dortch
  • Vanessa Fleisch
  • Patti Garrett
  • Liz Hausmann
  • Steve Hutchison*
  • Deborah A. Jackson
  • Larry L. Johnson
  • Mickey McGuire*
  • John O’Callaghan
  • Tammy Palmgren
  • Narender Reddy
  • Rochelle Robinson*
  • Otis Threatt
  • Steve Tumlin*
  • Jeff Turner*
  • Alex Wan*
  • Doreen Williams

* ARC Board members.